Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Center for Genetic Medicine

Contact Us

The NUgene Project
645 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 630
Chicago, IL 60611

Website: nugene.org
Telephone: (312) 503-6200
Fax: (312) 503-7166


Maureen Smith

Maureen Smith
NUgene Project Director / Assistant Professor
Telephone: (312) 503-6211
Email: m-smith6@northwestern.edu

Sharon Aufox
Coordinator of Training & Quality Assurance / Assistant Professor / Genetic Counselor

Telephone: (312) 503-6203
Email: s-aufox@northwestern.edu

Christie Hoell
eMERGE Project Manager / Instructor
Telephone: (312) 503-6219
Email: christin.hoell@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Pacheco
NUgene Informatics Lead

Telephone: (312) 503-6201
Email: japacheco@northwestern.edu

Angelica Espinoza
Sr. Research Coordinator
Telephone: (312) 503-6218
Email: a-espinoza@northwestern.edu

Claudia Rivetta
Research Project Coordinator / NUgene Laboratory Manager
Telephone: (312) 503-6217
Email: claudia.rivetta@northwestern.edu

Tress Keogh
Research Study Coordinator
Telephone: (312) 503-6225
Email: tress.keogh@northwestern.edu