Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Center for Genetic Medicine

Contact Us

Email: NUSeq@northwestern.edu (All inquiries)
Phone: (312) 503-3680 (General and billing inquiries)
              (312) 503-3702 (Sample drop-off and lab questions)
              (312) 503-5324 (Bioinformatics)

Team Members

Xinkun Wang, PhD
Director
Research Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Office: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-757
Telephone: (312) 503-3331
Email: xinkun.wang@northwestern.edu

Matthew Schipma, PhD
Associate Director
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Office: 750 N. Lake Shore Drive, Rubloff 11-144
Telephone: (312) 503-5324
Email: m-schipma@northwestern.edu

Alan Aalsburg
Research Technologist
Lab: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-770
Telephone: (312) 503-3702
Email: alan.aalsburg@northwestern.edu

Ryan Embry
Research Data Analyst
Rubloff 11-140b
Telephone: (312) 503-2235
Email: ryan.embry@northwestern.edu

Ashley Limón
Finance and Program Assistant
Office: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-756
Telephone: (312) 503-3680
Email: AshleyLimon@northwestern.edu

Ibrahim Musaitif
Research Technologist
Lab: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-770
Telephone: (312) 503-3702
Email: ibrahim.musaitif@northwestern.edu

Kara Pivarski
Research Technologist
Lab: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-770
Telephone: (312) 503-3702
Email: kara.pivarski@northwestern.edu

Annelise Tsueda
Student Employee
Lab: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-770
Telephone: (312) 503-3702
Email: annelise.tsueda@northwestern.edu

Shuangni Yang
Research Technologist
Lab: 300 E. Superior Street, Tarry 2-770
Telephone: (312) 503-3702
Email: shuangni.yang@northwestern.edu

Faculty Advisory Committee: 

The NUSeq steering committee includes the following Chicago and Evanston campus faculty members:

Location

NUSeq Core Facility:

Tarry Building, Room 2-770
300 E. Superior Street
Chicago IL 60611
Telephone: (312) 503-3680

Bioinformatics Facility:

Rubloff Building, Floor 11
750 N. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago IL 60611
Telephone: (312) 503-5324

For shipping and deliveries, please use the following address:

745 N. Fairbanks Ct.
Tarry 2-770
Center for Genetic Medicine
Chicago, IL 60611-3009

For mailing inside Northwestern, use internal mailing code CGM745GE.

Xinkun Wang, PhD
Director
Research Associate Professor

300 E. Superior Street
Tarry 2-757
Telephone: (312) 503-3331


Matthew Schipma, PhD
Associate Director
Research Assistant Professor

750 N. Lake Shore Drive
Rubloff 11-144
Telephone: (312) 503-5324